• 5797 Citations
  • 43 h-Index
19962020

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
Review article

Beyond acne: Current aspects of sebaceous gland biology and function

Zouboulis, C. C., Picardo, M., Ju, Q., Kurokawa, I., Törőcsik, D., Bíró, T. & Schneider, M. R., szept. 1 2016, In : Reviews in Endocrine and Metabolic Disorders. 17, 3, p. 319-334 16 p.

Research output: Review article

35 Citations (Scopus)

Cannabinoid signaling in the skin: Therapeutic potential of the "c(ut)annabinoid" system

Tóth, K. F., Ádám, D., Bíró, T. & Oláh, A., jan. 1 2019, In : Molecules. 24, 5, 24050918.

Research output: Review article

Open Access
12 Citations (Scopus)

Endocannabinoid signaling at the periphery: 50 years after THC

Maccarrone, M., Bab, I., Bíró, T., Cabral, G. A., Dey, S. K., Di Marzo, V., Konje, J. C., Kunos, G., Mechoulam, R., Pacher, P., Sharkey, K. A. & Zimmer, A., máj. 1 2015, In : Trends in Pharmacological Sciences. 36, 5, p. 277-296 20 p., 1213.

Research output: Review article

234 Citations (Scopus)

Factors shaping the composition of the cutaneous microbiota

Szabó, K., Erdei, L., Bolla, B. S., Tax, G., Bíró, T. & Kemény, L., febr. 1 2017, In : British Journal of Dermatology. 176, 2, p. 344-351 8 p.

Research output: Review article

18 Citations (Scopus)

Frontiers in pruritus research: Scratching the brain for more effective itch therapy

Paus, R., Schmelz, M., Bíró, T. & Steinhoff, M., máj. 1 2006, In : Journal of Clinical Investigation. 116, 5, p. 1174-1185 12 p.

Research output: Review article

271 Citations (Scopus)

"Sebocytes' makeup" - Novel mechanisms and concepts in the physiology of the human sebaceous glands

Tóth, B. I., Oláh, A., Szöllosi, A. G., Czifra, G. & Bíró, T., jún. 1 2011, In : Pflugers Archiv European Journal of Physiology. 461, 6, p. 593-606 14 p.

Research output: Review article

45 Citations (Scopus)
23 Citations (Scopus)

The endocannabinoid system of the skin in health and disease: novel perspectives and therapeutic opportunities

Bíró, T., Tóth, B. I., Haskó, G., Paus, R. & Pacher, P., aug. 1 2009, In : Trends in Pharmacological Sciences. 30, 8, p. 411-420 10 p.

Research output: Review article

112 Citations (Scopus)

Transient receptor potential channels as therapeutic targets

Moran, M. M., McAlexander, M. A., Bíró, T. & Szallasi, A., aug. 1 2011, In : Nature Reviews Drug Discovery. 10, 8, p. 601-620 20 p.

Research output: Review article

345 Citations (Scopus)

TRP channels and pruritus

Tóth, B. I. & Bíró, T., ápr. 18 2013, In : Open Pain Journal. 6, SPEC.ISSUE.1, p. 62-80 19 p.

Research output: Review article

10 Citations (Scopus)

TRP channels as novel players in the pathogenesis and therapy of itch

Bíró, T., Tóth, B. I., Marincsák, R., Dobrosi, N., Géczy, T. & Paus, R., aug. 1 2007, In : Biochimica et Biophysica Acta - Molecular Basis of Disease. 1772, 8, p. 1004-1021 18 p.

Research output: Review article

78 Citations (Scopus)

TRP channels in the skin

Tõth, B. I., Oláh, A., Szöllósi, A. G. & Bírõ, T., máj. 2014, In : British journal of pharmacology. 171, 10, p. 2568-2581 14 p.

Research output: Review article

39 Citations (Scopus)

TRPV3: A 'more than skinny' channel

Nilius, B. & Bíró, T., júl. 1 2013, In : Experimental Dermatology. 22, 7, p. 447-452 6 p.

Research output: Review article

43 Citations (Scopus)