• 8983 Citations
  • 39 h-Index
1986 …2019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2019

Systems biology approaches to investigating the roles of extracellular vesicles in human diseases

Gézsi, A., Kovács, Á., Visnovitz, T. & Buzás, E. I., márc. 1 2019, In : Experimental and Molecular Medicine. 51, 3, 33.

Research output: Review article

Open Access
3 Citations (Scopus)
2018

Mechanisms of vascular comorbidity in autoimmune diseases

Nagy, G., Németh, N. & Búzás, E., márc. 1 2018, In : Current Opinion in Rheumatology. 30, 2, p. 197-206 10 p.

Research output: Review article

1 Citation (Scopus)

Molecular interactions at the surface of extracellular vesicles

Buzás, E. I., Tóth, E., Sódar, B. W. & Szabó-Taylor, K., szept. 1 2018, In : Seminars in Immunopathology. 40, 5, p. 453-464 12 p.

Research output: Review article

21 Citations (Scopus)
5 Citations (Scopus)
2017

Best practice of identification and proteomic analysis of extracellular vesicles in human health and disease

Sódar, B. W., Kovács, Á., Visnovitz, T., Pállinger, E., Vékey, K., Pocsfalvi, G., Turiák, L. & Búzás, E., dec. 2 2017, In : Expert Review of Proteomics. 14, 12, p. 1073-1090 18 p.

Research output: Review article

15 Citations (Scopus)

Methodological guidelines to study extracellular vesicles

Coumans, F. A. W., Brisson, A. R., Buzas, E. I., Dignat-George, F., Drees, E. E. E., El-Andaloussi, S., Emanueli, C., Gasecka, A., Hendrix, A., Hill, A. F., Lacroix, R., Lee, Y., Van Leeuwen, T. G., Mackman, N., Mäger, I., Nolan, J. P., Van Der Pol, E., Pegtel, D. M., Sahoo, S., Siljander, P. R. M. & 3 others, Sturk, G., De Wever, O. & Nieuwland, R., máj. 12 2017, In : Circulation research. 120, 10, p. 1632-1648 17 p.

Research output: Review article

191 Citations (Scopus)

Single particle analysis: Methods for detection of platelet extracellular vesicles in suspension (excluding flow cytometry)

Búzás, E., Gardiner, C., Lee, C. & Smith, Z. J., ápr. 3 2017, In : Platelets. 28, 3, p. 249-255 7 p.

Research output: Review article

11 Citations (Scopus)
2016

Evidence-Based Clinical Use of Nanoscale Extracellular Vesicles in Nanomedicine

Fais, S., O'Driscoll, L., Borras, F. E., Buzas, E., Camussi, G., Cappello, F., Carvalho, J., Cordeiro Da Silva, A., Del Portillo, H., El Andaloussi, S., Ficko Trček, T., Furlan, R., Hendrix, A., Gursel, I., Kralj-Iglic, V., Kaeffer, B., Kosanovic, M., Lekka, M. E., Lipps, G., Logozzi, M. & 17 others, Marcilla, A., Sammar, M., Llorente, A., Nazarenko, I., Oliveira, C., Pocsfalvi, G., Rajendran, L., Raposo, G., Rohde, E., Siljander, P., Van Niel, G., Vasconcelos, M. H., Yáñez-Mó, M., Yliperttula, M. L., Zarovni, N., Zavec, A. B. & Giebel, B., ápr. 26 2016, In : ACS Nano. 10, 4, p. 3886-3899 14 p.

Research output: Review article

174 Citations (Scopus)

Extracellular vesicles in cardiovascular disease: Are they Jedi or Sith?

Osteikoetxea, X., Németh, A., Sódar, B. W., Vukman, K. V. & Buzás, E. I., jún. 1 2016, In : Journal of Physiology. 594, 11, p. 2881-2894 14 p.

Research output: Review article

24 Citations (Scopus)
2015

Genetic and epigenetic trends in telomere research: A novel way in immunoepigenetics

Melicher, D., Buzas, E. I. & Falus, A., nov. 1 2015, In : Cellular and Molecular Life Sciences. 72, 21, p. 4095-4109 15 p.

Research output: Review article

12 Citations (Scopus)

Oxidative and other posttranslational modifications in extracellular vesicle biology

Szabó-Taylor, K., Ryan, B., Osteikoetxea, X., Szabó, T. G., Sódar, B., Holub, M., Németh, A., Pálóczi, K., Pállinger, É., Winyard, P. & Buzás, E. I., ápr. 1 2015, In : Seminars in Cell and Developmental Biology. 40, p. 8-16 9 p.

Research output: Review article

21 Citations (Scopus)

The emerging and diverse roles of Src-like adaptor proteins in health and disease

Marton, N., Baricza, E., Érsek, B., Buzás, E. I. & Nagy, G., jan. 1 2015, In : Mediators of inflammation. 2015, 952536.

Research output: Review article

7 Citations (Scopus)
2014

Emerging role of extracellular vesicles in inflammatory diseases

Buzas, E. I., György, B., Nagy, G., Falus, A. & Gay, S., jún. 2014, In : Nature Reviews Rheumatology. 10, 6, p. 356-364 9 p.

Research output: Review article

285 Citations (Scopus)
14 Citations (Scopus)
2011

Membrane vesicles, current state-of-the-art: Emerging role of extracellular vesicles

György, B., Szabó, T. G., Pásztói, M., Pál, Z., Misják, P., Aradi, B., László, V., Pállinger, É., Pap, E., Kittel, Á., Nagy, G., Falus, A. & Buzás, E. I., aug. 1 2011, In : Cellular and Molecular Life Sciences. 68, 16, p. 2667-2688 22 p.

Research output: Review article

1002 Citations (Scopus)
2010

Central role of nitric oxide in the pathogenesis of rheumatoid arthritis and sysemic lupus erythematosus

Nagy, G., Koncz, A., Telarico, T., Fernandez, D., Érsek, B., Buzás, E. & Perl, A., jún. 7 2010, In : Arthritis Research and Therapy. 12, 3, 210.

Research output: Review article

83 Citations (Scopus)
2009

Rheumatoid arthritis and smoking: putting the pieces together.

Baka, Z., Buzás, E. & Nagy, G., 2009, In : Arthritis research & therapy. 11, 4, 1 p.

Research output: Review article

82 Citations (Scopus)
2007

Nitric oxide, chronic inflammation and autoimmunity

Nagy, G., Clark, J. M., Buzás, E. I., Gorman, C. L. & Cope, A. P., júl. 31 2007, In : Immunology letters. 111, 1, p. 1-5 5 p.

Research output: Review article

108 Citations (Scopus)
2006

Carbohydrate recognition systems in autoimmunity

Buzás, E. I., György, B., Pásztói, M., Jelinek, I., Falus, A. & Gabius, H. J., dec. 1 2006, In : Autoimmunity. 39, 8, p. 691-704 14 p.

Research output: Review article

60 Citations (Scopus)

Citrullination: A posttranslational modification in health and disease

György, B., Tóth, E., Tarcsa, E., Falus, A. & Buzás, E. I., jún. 30 2006, In : International Journal of Biochemistry and Cell Biology. 38, 10, p. 1662-1677 16 p.

Research output: Review article

286 Citations (Scopus)
1996

Aggrecan: A target molecule of autoimmune reactions

BuzÁs, E. I., Mikecz, K. & Glant, T. T., dec. 1 1996, In : Pathology & Oncology Research. 2, 4, p. 219-228 10 p.

Research output: Review article

5 Citations (Scopus)
1993

Szérum keratán szulfát vizsgálatok és jelentöségük a porcdegradáció megítélésében degeneratív és gyulladásos ízületi betegségekben.

Sárközi, A. M., Hámori, G., Fülöp, C., Búzás, E., Brózik, M., Merétey, K. & Glant, T. T., febr. 28 1993, In : Orvosi hetilap. 134, 9, p. 461-467 7 p.

Research output: Review article

1 Citation (Scopus)