• 8983 Citations
  • 39 h-Index
1986 …2019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
Review article

Aggrecan: A target molecule of autoimmune reactions

BuzÁs, E. I., Mikecz, K. & Glant, T. T., Dec 1 1996, In : Pathology & Oncology Research. 2, 4, p. 219-228 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Citations (Scopus)

Best practice of identification and proteomic analysis of extracellular vesicles in human health and disease

Sódar, B. W., Kovács, Á., Visnovitz, T., Pállinger, E., Vékey, K., Pocsfalvi, G., Turiák, L. & Búzás, E., Dec 2 2017, In : Expert Review of Proteomics. 14, 12, p. 1073-1090 18 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

15 Citations (Scopus)

Carbohydrate recognition systems in autoimmunity

Buzás, E. I., György, B., Pásztói, M., Jelinek, I., Falus, A. & Gabius, H. J., Dec 1 2006, In : Autoimmunity. 39, 8, p. 691-704 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

60 Citations (Scopus)

Central role of nitric oxide in the pathogenesis of rheumatoid arthritis and sysemic lupus erythematosus

Nagy, G., Koncz, A., Telarico, T., Fernandez, D., Érsek, B., Buzás, E. & Perl, A., Jun 7 2010, In : Arthritis Research and Therapy. 12, 3, 210.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

83 Citations (Scopus)

Citrullination: A posttranslational modification in health and disease

György, B., Tóth, E., Tarcsa, E., Falus, A. & Buzás, E. I., Jun 30 2006, In : International Journal of Biochemistry and Cell Biology. 38, 10, p. 1662-1677 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

286 Citations (Scopus)

Emerging role of extracellular vesicles in inflammatory diseases

Buzas, E. I., György, B., Nagy, G., Falus, A. & Gay, S., Jun 2014, In : Nature Reviews Rheumatology. 10, 6, p. 356-364 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

285 Citations (Scopus)

Evidence-Based Clinical Use of Nanoscale Extracellular Vesicles in Nanomedicine

Fais, S., O'Driscoll, L., Borras, F. E., Buzas, E., Camussi, G., Cappello, F., Carvalho, J., Cordeiro Da Silva, A., Del Portillo, H., El Andaloussi, S., Ficko Trček, T., Furlan, R., Hendrix, A., Gursel, I., Kralj-Iglic, V., Kaeffer, B., Kosanovic, M., Lekka, M. E., Lipps, G., Logozzi, M. & 17 others, Marcilla, A., Sammar, M., Llorente, A., Nazarenko, I., Oliveira, C., Pocsfalvi, G., Rajendran, L., Raposo, G., Rohde, E., Siljander, P., Van Niel, G., Vasconcelos, M. H., Yáñez-Mó, M., Yliperttula, M. L., Zarovni, N., Zavec, A. B. & Giebel, B., Apr 26 2016, In : ACS Nano. 10, 4, p. 3886-3899 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

174 Citations (Scopus)

Extracellular vesicles in cardiovascular disease: Are they Jedi or Sith?

Osteikoetxea, X., Németh, A., Sódar, B. W., Vukman, K. V. & Buzás, E. I., Jun 1 2016, In : Journal of Physiology. 594, 11, p. 2881-2894 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

24 Citations (Scopus)

Genetic and epigenetic trends in telomere research: A novel way in immunoepigenetics

Melicher, D., Buzas, E. I. & Falus, A., Nov 1 2015, In : Cellular and Molecular Life Sciences. 72, 21, p. 4095-4109 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

12 Citations (Scopus)

Mechanisms of vascular comorbidity in autoimmune diseases

Nagy, G., Németh, N. & Búzás, E., Mar 1 2018, In : Current Opinion in Rheumatology. 30, 2, p. 197-206 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Citation (Scopus)

Membrane vesicles, current state-of-the-art: Emerging role of extracellular vesicles

György, B., Szabó, T. G., Pásztói, M., Pál, Z., Misják, P., Aradi, B., László, V., Pállinger, É., Pap, E., Kittel, Á., Nagy, G., Falus, A. & Buzás, E. I., Aug 1 2011, In : Cellular and Molecular Life Sciences. 68, 16, p. 2667-2688 22 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1002 Citations (Scopus)

Methodological guidelines to study extracellular vesicles

Coumans, F. A. W., Brisson, A. R., Buzas, E. I., Dignat-George, F., Drees, E. E. E., El-Andaloussi, S., Emanueli, C., Gasecka, A., Hendrix, A., Hill, A. F., Lacroix, R., Lee, Y., Van Leeuwen, T. G., Mackman, N., Mäger, I., Nolan, J. P., Van Der Pol, E., Pegtel, D. M., Sahoo, S., Siljander, P. R. M. & 3 others, Sturk, G., De Wever, O. & Nieuwland, R., May 12 2017, In : Circulation research. 120, 10, p. 1632-1648 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

191 Citations (Scopus)

Molecular interactions at the surface of extracellular vesicles

Buzás, E. I., Tóth, E., Sódar, B. W. & Szabó-Taylor, K., Sep 1 2018, In : Seminars in Immunopathology. 40, 5, p. 453-464 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

21 Citations (Scopus)

Myeloid-derived microRNAs, miR-223, miR27a, and miR-652, are dominant players in myeloid regulation

Gilicze, A. B., Wiener, Z., Tóth, S., Buzás, E., Pállinger, É., Falcone, F. H. & Falus, A., 2014, In : BioMed research international. 2014, 870267.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

14 Citations (Scopus)

Nitric oxide, chronic inflammation and autoimmunity

Nagy, G., Clark, J. M., Buzás, E. I., Gorman, C. L. & Cope, A. P., Jul 31 2007, In : Immunology letters. 111, 1, p. 1-5 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

108 Citations (Scopus)

Oxidative and other posttranslational modifications in extracellular vesicle biology

Szabó-Taylor, K., Ryan, B., Osteikoetxea, X., Szabó, T. G., Sódar, B., Holub, M., Németh, A., Pálóczi, K., Pállinger, É., Winyard, P. & Buzás, E. I., Apr 1 2015, In : Seminars in Cell and Developmental Biology. 40, p. 8-16 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

21 Citations (Scopus)
5 Citations (Scopus)

Rheumatoid arthritis and smoking: putting the pieces together.

Baka, Z., Buzás, E. & Nagy, G., 2009, In : Arthritis research & therapy. 11, 4, 1 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

82 Citations (Scopus)

Single particle analysis: Methods for detection of platelet extracellular vesicles in suspension (excluding flow cytometry)

Búzás, E., Gardiner, C., Lee, C. & Smith, Z. J., Apr 3 2017, In : Platelets. 28, 3, p. 249-255 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

11 Citations (Scopus)

Systems biology approaches to investigating the roles of extracellular vesicles in human diseases

Gézsi, A., Kovács, Á., Visnovitz, T. & Buzás, E. I., Mar 1 2019, In : Experimental and Molecular Medicine. 51, 3, 33.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
3 Citations (Scopus)

Szérum keratán szulfát vizsgálatok és jelentöségük a porcdegradáció megítélésében degeneratív és gyulladásos ízületi betegségekben.

Translated title of the contribution: Serum keratan sulfate studies and their significance in the evaluation of cartilage degradation in degenerative and inflammatory joint diseasesSárközi, A. M., Hámori, G., Fülöp, C., Búzás, E., Brózik, M., Merétey, K. & Glant, T. T., Feb 28 1993, In : Orvosi hetilap. 134, 9, p. 461-467 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Citation (Scopus)

The emerging and diverse roles of Src-like adaptor proteins in health and disease

Marton, N., Baricza, E., Érsek, B., Buzás, E. I. & Nagy, G., Jan 1 2015, In : Mediators of inflammation. 2015, 952536.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

7 Citations (Scopus)